#Ryder’s Journal–Monday August 22 2011


The theme of this journal is the dilemma that authors face after we are published. Our job doubles. Now we have to write and we have to promote.

Didn’t get anything done that I’d planned. The heat made me sick, and I got phone calls that required I go do things not related to writing. As often happens, life got in the way. I keep seeing emails from members of groups who are writing thousands of words a day. I wish I could do that, but it’s just not within my ability right now.

I would be a perfect character for one of my books. My mind is a mess! I love writing about the mysteries of the mind, and mine is a complete mystery right now. But I’m sure things will improve, and I’ll get book two ready to go out with a lot less work, and in a lot less time than book one took.