Expected Doings in 2014


The storms of 2014 seem intent on making everyone, even those of us in the Deep South, miserable. It’s cold and dreary. But that hasn’t stopped me from going forward with my plans for further success this year. Book two of The Trey Fontaine Mysteries, ULTIMATE GAME, has gone to the editor and I’ll so be working on the first revision with her.

In the meantime, I’ve set my sights on the creation of one or two literary works, and have been daydreaming about plots and characters, and the wideness of the genre, or non-genre, as it were.

I’ve been plotting and planning my garden–I think you’ll find that all gardeners start dreaming of the next big harvest during the worst of winter weather. First I must inventory the jars of canned goods on the shelf, and determine what I shall attempt to grow this summer, and then comes the fun of seed catalogs, and plans for visiting the local nursery!

In the meantime, I’m on the search for a crit partner who loves literary novels and is willing to brainstorm and share his or her knowledge of promotion and publication. I know. This blog is disjointed and jumping from one subject to the next. But hey, that’s what the new year brings. An anxious knowledge that another year looms ahead, bright with promise and unknown joy.

I hope everyone takes these winter months to think on what the new year might bring. What new things might be experienced. And what you can do to bring a smile to others. I’ll be back with a list of books I plan to read, a couple of reviews of recent reads, some interviews and showcases of authors and their newest releases, a guest post or two, info on great classes and books for writers,  and updates on my hunt for a crit partner, my goal of creating a new pastermiece–I mean masterpiece, and a fun story here and there to make you smile.