Wooo Hooo I’m Through!


For those of you who don’t know, I’ve been on deadline, trying to get book two of The Trey Fontaine Mystery Series finished and sent to my publisher, which is why there have been no new posts for a while.

But, I’m baaaaack!

I’ve read several books over the last few months and will be posting reviews of those that I enjoyed. In case you don’t know this, I don’t give bad reviews. And I don’t lie. So when I read a book that I feel I can’t give a good review, I send a letter to the author or publisher letting her/him know that I read the book, found it lacking, and what I didn’t like, didn’t approve of, or felt was not interesting, or accurate, etc. I try to be fair and objective.

I’ve found that there are a lot of self-published books by authors who are superior writers with great stories to tell, but some of them don’t bother with an editor, and as a result, end up with a manuscript that is just an inferior product. Of course, there are books that are put out by major publishing houses that I have refused to review because the plot and/or characters were too flat, or there wasn’t enough tension, etc. But usually, they are well edited.

So, for all of you out there who are planning to self publish, please get an editor!

I’m grateful for all of you who have stuck with me through these dry spells, when my blog sits stagnant while I’m stuck in neutral, or off handling other things. There have even been new followers during the last few weeks, though I haven’t posted anything new. I do appreciate all of you.

I hope everyone enjoyed your holidays and that the New Year is going to be happy and prosperous for you!

