Kristen Lamb Rocks!


I received Kristen Lamb’s two books, We Are Not Alone, The Writer’s Guide to Social Media,  and Are You There Blog? It’s Me, Writer,  recently, and wow, now I know why she has such an awesome reputation. It’s because she’s an awesome lady. Both of the books are great. They are easy to read and understand and I’ve already put a lot of her suggestions to use.

But books or no, Kristen is a wonderful person. All of her advice is based on being a good, kind, generous person. And she practices what she preaches. She has made me see that it’s okay to spend some time online with social media, without feeling guilty for ‘wasting time.’  And she took the fear out of dealing with the web, which was a biggy for me. I’m not a high-tech kind of person. I don’t have a Kindle or a Nook. I don’t have an iPad or an iPod. I don’t have a cell phone. I have my desktop, which is connected to the web, and my laptop, which is not, and that is the extent of my gadgets.

In this day and age, self-promotion is required for writers. And promotion doesn’t mean the same thing today that it did even ten years ago. So I would recommend, if you want to actually sell the books you work so hard to create, that you buy both of these books and put them into practice. Even if you  haven’t sold a thing yet, you need this information.

You can find Kristen at http://www.warriorwriters.wordpress.com and there is a buy button on her blog so you can get to the bookseller directly from there. Do two nice and necessary things for your career today. Get to know Kristen Lamb. And buy her books.

4 comments on “Kristen Lamb Rocks!

  1. This sounds like just what I need, Ryder. Thanks for bring Lamb to my attention.

  2. I already have Kristen added to my list of blogs, she’s great!

    • Yes, her blog is great. And she is such a sincerely nice person. She preaches kindness and generosity as a way of life, saying that word of mouth advertising is the answer and that comes through people who trust and like you. She reminds us to be the kind of person we want our friends to be.

Leave a Reply

