BOOK REVIEW: Never Smile At Strangers


With well rounded characters and a strong plot, Jennifer Minar-Jaynes has created a mystery full of Southern charm and the horrid consequences of lives steeped in secrets. The mystery itself was enough to keep me reading, but along the way I felt such compassion for the characters, even the terribly scarred ones, that I needed to learn the truth about what was happening to the young women of Grand Trespass, Louisiana.

This book is a keeper, to be read over and over, and shared with family and friends. It brings back the days of my youth in the South, with great description that reminded me of swimming holes and humid nights filled with the sounds of bull frogs and crickets, and dialogue that took me back to playing with cousins as my mother and aunt sat on the front porch.

Leave a Reply

