#Ryder’s Journal–Sunday August 28 2011


The theme of this journal is the dilemma that authors face after we are published. Our job doubles. Now we have to write and we have to promote.

I finally got the library book: A Stolen Life, by Jaycee Dugard. It’s less than 300 pages, so it won’t take long to read. And I made considerable headway on my other project. My son and I are making organic salsa. I don’t have the energy or strength to do most of the work making the salsa, but I’ll be canning it tomorrow.

It’s been a nice day–I like rain, and a little wind never hurts either, so I’m enjoying the weather. I’ll be glad when my schedule gets back closer to normal. I miss having regular time to write. During this time that I’m using for my two projects, I intend to do a little promotion every week day, if I’m able.

Today I cut another five inches off my hair. It was down to my butt and very difficult to manage. A few weeks ago I layered it and cut about five inches off. A couple of weeks later I cut off three more inches.  So now it’s just a few inches past my shoulders. Maybe that will help with the headaches.

Leave a Reply

