#Ryder’s Journal–Saturday August 27 2011


The theme of this journal is the dilemma that authors face after we are published. Our job doubles. Now we have to write and we have to promote.

Another Sabbath has rolled around and I am in need of its peace.  This week has been long and very difficult. Too much to do. Not enough sleep. Too much pain.  I thankful that I have a comfortable bed, an air conditioner, and a lock on the door.

My two major projects are in process. One of them is a set of Bible Study documents that I need to finish before October 22nd, when the new reading cycle begins. The other is a book I’ve wanted to read ever since I learned of it and my name finally came up on the library list. If I don’t take it now, my chance won’t come back around for months. And I’ll have to finish it in two weeks because they won’t let me renew it when others are waiting for it. These things may sound unimportant to some, but my entire budget for entertainment consists of Dish TV and books, so I take advantage of the relaxation that reading for pleasure brings.

Hope all of you enjoy your weekend. I’ll  be back with a journal entry Sunday, and a new article Monday.

Leave a Reply

