#Ryder’s Journal–Thursday August 25 2011


The theme of this journal is the dilemma that authors face after we are published. Our job doubles. Now we have to write and we have to promote.

What I want to know is What Happened To Wednesday?  Somehow, I missed my journal entry for yesterday. I did post an article, but I forgot my journal entry. Things like that happen when my brain is fried. I can only do so much and then I can’t remember, can’t think, can’t function.

This as been an unusually busy week, what with doctor appointments and life issues getting in the way, added to high temps and humidity. I did finish reading The Help, which I thoroughly enjoyed, and am working on trying to get book one into some book clubs. But I only got 1500 words written on my WIP.

I have two more major projects I must complete before I concentrate solely on my WIP for a week or two. I’m hoping to have those two projects completed by Sept 15. So hopefully, I’ll be able to get some writing done soon. As you can see, life is not always a bowl of cherries. But I’ve never been a quitter, so I will write, one way or the other.

Leave a Reply

