#Ryder’s Journal–Saturday August 20 2011


The theme of this journal is the dilemma that authors face after we are published. Our job doubles. Now we have to write and we have to promote.

Saturday has been a beautiful and peaceful day. We lost power again in the middle of the night, but by early morning all was good. It’s after 10:00 pm and I’m planning to finish this short post and then take a few minutes to go over what I’ve written, so I can make notes for a few chapters. At least if I have the chapter headings, and a short paragraph re: the purpose of the chapter, I’ll be ready to write when I’m able.

I have the feeling that I will be writing more in the middle of the night. As the family drama changes, so do my plans. The good news is that I learned so much in the process of the first book, that I believe I can write better now, and more cleanly, requiring few revisions, and less work. We’ll see.

I hope to get some real writing done tomorrow. Hope all of you enjoy Sunday. I’ll be back then for another journal entry and prep of an article for Monday. Have a good one.

Leave a Reply

