#Ryder’s Journal–Friday August 19 2011


The theme of this journal is the dilemma that authors face after we are published. Our job doubles. Now we have to write and we have to promote.

Fridays are good. There is normally no writing done on Fridays. Instead, the family prepares for the Sabbath. We make sure there is enough food prepared for Friday night, and all day Saturday. We make sure the dishes are washed, and the house straightened. We do whatever has to be done, so that, tomorrow we can relax. Sometimes my mind will wander as ideas, character sketches, plot points, etc., percolate, but by sundown, I am more focused on my beliefs rather than my work, because, despite the fact that writing is a part of me, it is not all of me, and always takes a backseat to my spiritual beliefs and my family.

I hope you all enjoy your weekend. I’ll post a journal entry Saturday night, after sundown.

Peace.

Leave a Reply

