#Ryder’s Journal–Sunday August 7, 2011


The theme of this journal is the dilemma that authors face after we are published. Our job doubles. Now we have to write and we have to promote.

I received a comment after the first entry, yesterday. The comment was about the fact that, as a writer, of course, we have no choice but to write. And that is true. I am writing this moment, as I create this journal entry. And I wrote earlier as I prepared the article on Writer’s Conferences that will run tomorrow.

But today, I did not work on my WIP. My mind pondered the character sketches of three characters but I didn’t solve the issues involving them. As the Sabbath is set aside for the Father, so Sunday is set aside for family. I over did, as I sometimes do, and now need a break. How tomorrow will work out, only time will tell. I’d like to get a thousand words done tomorrow. We’ll see.

 

Leave a Reply

