Party Time! My First Book Is Out There In The World!


The big day has arrived. My baby is out there for all the world to see. My first published book! I woke up this morning and stumbled to the computer before I even had a cup of coffee. I just had to see how my book looks at the publisher’s address, as well as Amazon and Barnes & Noble. And I found it at GoodReads too. I’ve really enjoyed the emails of congrats from good friends.

So, here goes. I’m popping the champagne.  Did you hear that?

I’m giving myself twenty more minutes before I go to my laptop and crank out another thousand words on book two of the series. And then it’s back to the web, looking for opportunities to share my success with others.

I plan to post a couple of book reviews soon. And now I should have a little more time for blogging.

And one more thing. YAAAAAAAAAAY!!!!!!!

4 comments on “Party Time! My First Book Is Out There In The World!

  1. Wonderful news Ryder!!!

    I’m here and at, stumble up and cuppa time, too.

    I always love to hear about others writers success, and to see your book for sale at Amazon, (in my opinion), is success. Greater success, of course, would be lots of sales but that will come.

    Congratulations, I’m so glad to hear about your new release.

    I like the colors on the front cover. I would have liked to have been able to see a photo of, you, to make it more personal but that’s just my opinion. Amazon doesn’t give much away. It’s hard as a reader to make a decision whether to buy or not from the minor amount of information about the book and the author. I was disappointed they didn’t give a sneak peak but it’s still on my list of must reads.

    Good luck with your sales!

    Zak.

  2. Congratulations! That’s great that it’s available in both paperback and on kindle. You might want to correct that one typo in Bridget’s review–otherwise, it looks great! Again, CONGRATULATIONS! Sandy

Leave a Reply

