WRITING AND CLASSES AND LIFE…OH MY!


I’ve been chasing my tail since the 12th of this month and really feel like I’m neglecting the blog.

The Holy Days have taken a good part of my time. And I’m now registered in three classes–fortunately they are all yahoo group classes so I’m not required to do anything if I don’t want to. I’ve found that this is the best–maybe the only–way for me to take a class, since I don’t have to travel, or be anywhere at a certain time. And I’m not required to participate, though I try to, for my own benefit. I save all the emails from students and teacher alike, so I can review.

I have also neglected my REVISION for at least a week and feel a need to get back to it. And now I have even more revising to do because the two new classes are teaching more about what makes for good writing.

There is a lesson in this for all of us. I may have been able to keep up with the blog and the revision had a planned a little better.  Creating time to write, and improve your writing, and still have a life is vital to our well being. There are times when we just have to do deal with what is in front of us, and then return to the plan, but I would rather have looked ahead, and planned ahead, so I didn’t have to feel guilty for doing the right thing.

So I’m going to grab a calendar and make sure everything is on the schedule. Then I can add in writing time around those high priority life events.  Because no matter how important writing is, it can’t take priority over our beliefs, our lives and our health. What good is finishing the book if you’ve wrecked your health, alienated family and friends and neglected your G-d?

So I’ll be back shortly with updates on my REVISION and on Researching The Writing Styles of Published Authors.

One comment on “WRITING AND CLASSES AND LIFE…OH MY!

  1. Zakgirl says:

    That’s fantastic.

    I do know how you feel.

    Sometimes life does take over but we must program in time for our passions.

    Good Luck!

    I look forward to reading your posts when, and if they happen :))

    Zak.

Leave a Reply

